If you are interested in applying for a scholarship through VHIMA, simply complete the scholarship application form below.

All applicants should review the guidelines to determine if they meet the eligibility requirements. All applications are due by April 7.

The scholarship will be awarded at the VHIMA Annual Meeting and the recipient(s) listed on this website.

If you have any questions regarding the scholarship, please contact Lisa Whitaker at

AHIMA Student Membership Subsidy Scholarship
(Not Available Currently – Under Construction)

Student Membership Scholarship Policy
(Not Available Currently – Under Construction)

Scholarship Awards:

2022 – Arzoo Popal, Northern Virginia Community College
2021 – Nazha El Bouchikhi, Northern Virginia Community College
2020 – Suneksha KC
2019 – Monika Young
2018 – Monika Young
2017 – Sharon Lopez
2016 – Kandes Gage and Claujha Smith
2013 – Monali Agrawal
2011 – Trina Graham and Kim Spencer
2010 – Bonnie Parker
2009 – Bonnie Parker
2008 – Andrea Bilson and Patricia Evans
2007 – Kristie Fetherolf
2006 – Tammy Berryhill, RHIA